Looking after the wellbeing of our students is an important part of our role as educators.

To be effective in the classroom, we need students to be ready to learn when they arrive. That starts with making sure their basic needs are being met, at home and at school.

We also understand that parents and the wider community will look to us for support, so rest assured we are here to help. If you have concerns about your child, or your family needs support, contact the academy in confidence.

Key contacts

For general day-to-day enquiries, you should speak to your child’s tutor first. Please note that emails are only regularly checked during term-time and should not be used in emergency.

Year group/roleNameEmail address
Head of year 7Helen Binghamhbingham@walton-ac.org.uk
Head of year 8Emma Beswickebeswick@walton-ac.org.uk
Head of year 9Michelle Gleavemgleave@walton-ac.org.uk
Head of year 10Daniel Williamsdwilliams@walton-ac.org.uk
Head of year 11Joanna Thomas-Wrightjthomas-wright@walton-ac.org.uk
Head of post-16Carly Mckeowncmckeown@walton-ac.org.uk
Designated safeguarding leadKim Dolbykdolby@walton-ac.org.uk

To speak to someone, call 01476 563251

Further support

Food share and food banks
The Trussell Trust Food Bank (Grantham)

General support
The Salvation Army

Domestic violence and abuse
Respect Men’s Advice Line
Rape Crisis
Refuge – for women and children (phone 0808 2000 247)

Hate crime
Galop
True Vision Report It – organisations that can help