Governor membership

Membership of Academy Committee (AC)

  • All governors attend Academy Committee meetings
  • Remit: To ensure the best possible education outcomes are achieved by all students in the academy and to ensure full financial regulatory compliance and the most efficient use of all income and resources across the academy.

Walton governor profiles

For any additional details about our governor membership, please contact the Clerk to the Academy Committee- email:

Chair of GovernorsMrs Rachel Webb
Vice Chair of GovernorsMr Nathan Smith
Senior PrincipalMrs Caroline Saxelby
PrincipalMr Will Teece
Member NameType of GovernorAppointedEnd of TermSpecific/Additional Role(s)/PT Membership
Mrs Rachel WebbAppointed07/02/201706/02/2021Chair of Governors: 06/11/2019 - 06/11/2021
Link governor: Sixth form
Mr Nathan SmithAppointed06/12/201605/12/2021Vice Chair of Governors appointed from 07/03/2019 - 07/03/2021
Link governor: Co-educational strategy
Miss Tiffany BootStaff02/02/201701/02/2021Link governor: English
Mr Neil BuckleyAppointed12/12/201912/12/2023
Mrs Sarah CooperParent13/12/201712/12/2021Link governor: Maths
Mrs Helen IndAppointed06/09/201705/09/2021Link governor: PDBW, safeguarding, safer recruitment, H&S
Mr Matt SumnerAppointed13/12/201712/12/2021

Declarations of interest: pecuniary/business

NameNature of pecuniary/business interest declaredType of business
Miss Tiffany BootNo external business interest declared/member of staff
Mrs Helen IndJust Teachers (supply teacher agency)Education
Mr Nathan SmithRugby Football UnionEducation
Mrs Rachel WebbMitie Ltd, Solution Director
Fairfield Webb Ltd
Facilities management
Mr Matt SumnerMinistry of Defence, Royal Air ForceMilitary
Mrs Sarah CooperKier Group Plc, Bellwinch Ltd, Javelin Construction Ltd, Morrell-Ixworth Ltd, Twigden Homes Southern Ltd, Bellwinch Homes Ltd, Twigden Homes Ltd, Kier Living Ltd, Tempsford Cedars Ltd, Kier Homes Caledonia Ltd, Kier Land Ltd, Kier Homes Northern Ltd, Allison Homes Eastern Ltd, Bellwinch Homes Western Ltd.Construction/property
Mr Neil BuckleyNo external business interest declared-

Senior leaders who contribute

NameNature of pecuniary/business interest declaredType of business
Mrs Caroline SaxelbyNo external business declared/member of staff-
Mr Will TeeceNo external business declared/member of staff-
Mr Andrew WrightNo external business declared/member of staff-
Mrs Jess LeonardNo external business declared/member of staff-
Mrs Jenny SharpNo external business declared/member of staff-
Diverse Academies ContributorsSee Trust membership information-

Members who resigned/end of term during previous 12 months

Full nameDate of appointmentDate of resignation/expiration
Ms Emily Sargeant07/03/201920/06/2019
Mr Carl Gregory08/05/201725/06/2019
Ms Carla Brown07/03/201931/08/2019
Mr Nigel Parry07/02/201711/03/2020

Attendance at meetings, local academy boards and portfolio teams

NameMeetingAttendance record
Academic year 2017/18
No. attended
Attendance record
Academic year 2017/18
No. in year
Attendance record
Academic year 2018/19
No. attended
Attendance record
Academic year 2018/19
No. in year
Mrs Rachel WebbLocal Academy Board3444
Portfolio Team(s)6666
Mr Nathan SmithLocal Academy Board4424
Portfolio Team(s)6636
Mr Richard MonkhouseLocal Academy Board3411
Portfolio Team(s)6611
Miss Tiffany BootLocal Academy Board3434
Portfolio Team(s)5646
Mrs Helen IndLocal Academy Board4414
Portfolio Team(s)6646
Mr Nigel ParryLocal Academy Board0424
Portfolio Team(s)3636
Mr Matt SumnerLocal Academy Board1324
Portfolio Team(s)3436
Mrs Sarah CooperLocal Academy Board2244
Portfolio Team(s)4446
Mr Carl GregoryLocal Academy Board0124
Portfolio Team(s)2226
Carla BrownLocal Academy Board--11
Portfolio Team(s)--11
Emily SargeantLocal Academy Board--11
Portfolio Team(s)--01
!September re-opening update Click for more information
Walton Academy